TKG GmbH

TKG is a family-run company with a long tradition and is your competent and reliable specialist trade partner for waste bins, waste collectors, ashtrays and fire protection products for the commercial sector. As a company with a long tradition, we want to make a contribution to making everyday office and working life as pleasant, safe and tidy as possible with our products.
The guiding principle is safety, cleanliness and organisation in the working environment.

TKG mainly supplies catalogue and mail order companies, the hardware trade and some selected direct customers for research purposes. When developing and manufacturing our products, we focus on quality, service and reliability.

Unternehmen

Our Company

Many trends in recent years (smoking legislation, relocation to China, industry 4.0) have shown us: On the one hand, one has to go with the times, on the other hand it is worth to constantly put on its strength and apply it where niches are.

The company TKG goes back to the “metalwork Salmen” founded in 1923 by Anton Salmen. The company specialized in the production of brass parts, and from 1967 on components on fine sheet, which were produced by thermoforming, welding, laser cutting and powder coating. Since 1995, ashtrays, ashtrays, waste collectors, waste containers and paper baskets are also part of the range, which was offered under the name “TKG Technische Kunstoff- und Metallteile”.

The company is still family-owned, with managing director Alexander Salmen.

We have strengths as an expert in safety and cleanliness products, as partners in the trade and as companies with production know-how. The philosophy of our products is: Commercial products for operation and building equipment in the area of safety, order and cleanliness In the future, we want to introduce additional products into the market by strengthening the innovative power and to further strengthen our position.

History

TKG GmbH

Die Firma TKG ist als familiengeführtes Traditionsunternehmen Ihr kompetenter und zuverlässiger Fachhandelspartner für Abfallbehälter, Abfallsammler, Ascher und Brandschutzprodukte für den gewerblichen Bereich. Als Unternehmen mit langer Tradition, wollen wir einen Beitrag leisten, um mit unseren Produkten den Büro- und Arbeitsalltag so angenehm, sicher und ordentlich wie möglich zu gestalten.
Das Leitbild ist Sicherheit, Sauberkeit und Organisation im Arbeitsumfeld.

TKG beliefert vor allem Katalog- und Versandhandelsunternehmen, den Eisenwarenhandel und einige ausgewählte Direktkunden zu Forschungszwecken. Bei der Entwicklung und Herstellung unserer Produkte setzen wir auf Qualität, Service und Verlässlichkeit.

Unternehmen

Unser Unternehmen

Viele Tendenzen der letzten Jahre (Rauchergesetzgebung, Verlagerungen nach China, Industrie 4.0) haben uns gezeigt: Einerseits muss man mit der Zeit gehen, andererseits lohnt es sich, konstant auf seine Stärke zu setzen und diese dort anzuwenden, wo Nischen sind.

Das Unternehmen TKG geht zurück auf das 1923 von Anton Salmen gegründete „Metallwerk Salmen“. Die Firma spezialisierte sich auf die Herstellung von Messingteilen und ab 1967 auf Komponenten auf Feinblech, die durch Tiefziehen, Schweißen, Laserschneiden und Pulverbeschichten hergestellt wurden. Seit 1995 gehören auch Aschenbecher, Ascher, Abfallsammler, Abfallbehälter und Papierkörbe zum Sortiment, welches unter der Firma „TKG Technische Kunstoff- und Metallteile“ angeboten wurden.

Das Unternehmen befindet sich heute noch in Familienbesitz, Gesellschafter-Geschäftsführer ist Alexander Salmen.

Wir besitzen Stärken als Experte bei Sicherheits- und Sauberkeitsprodukten, als Partner des Handels und als Unternehmen mit Fertigungsknowhow. Die Philosophie unserer Produkte lautet: Gewerbliche Produkte für Betriebs- und Gebäudeeinrichtung aus dem Bereich Sicherheit, Ordnung und Sauberkeit Wir wollen in Zukunft durch eine Verstärkung der Innovationskraft zusätzliche Produkte in den Markt einführen und unsere Position weiter stärken.

Historie